Thursday, October 20, 2016

Wednesday, October 5, 2016

Oil Paint - Sargent copy

Everytime I paint I feel like crying because it is hard. 
Hard, but at the same time it is rewarding because I know if I keep pushing it will turn out good. 

Friday, September 23, 2016

Shot #8 frame 16-18

Something a little different from what I usually post 

Tuesday, August 30, 2016

Friday, August 5, 2016

Storybeat #2

A scene in Weep for Day when human won the war against Nightmares. I was listening to podcast (The Dollop) about the history of Thanksgiving when I was working on this painting. Basically this scene is just like the second Thanksgiving where people celebrated for genocide of another group.  What a history we have.

Monday, July 18, 2016


A storybeat from Weep for day where they discovered the Nightmares cave. 

Friday, July 8, 2016

Weep For Day environment

Took me quite a while to do this one. It is based on the short story Weep for Day by Indrapramit Das. In this world the sun never set and no buildings have east facing windows. The environment is the auditorium at College of Archaeology at the University of St. Kataretz. It doesn't look like a archaeology class just yet. 

Thursday, June 30, 2016

Blank #2

Beautiful harbor in Vancouver

I didn't like the color for this one so I turned it into B/W

Monday, June 27, 2016

Game of Thrones Season 6 finale Soundtrack: Light of The Seven

I haven't update for a while (no worries! I'm being productive that is why I have little time to write and post) but this week's GoT finale is excited, splendid and satisfying I have to share.

I won't spoil any plot but I want to take a note about the music in the opening sequence. Amazing. The calm and melancholy piano melody playing and cello building up the tension adding a sense of urgency.   I felt very emotional watching it.

It is now on Spotify
Or here's a link

A lot of dissonance in the later part piece to create the haunting effect in anticipation of certain event to happen

Sunday, June 12, 2016


I have been working on something secretly. 
It is time to start a very strict schedule 

Saturday, June 4, 2016


Running out of idea for title

Thursday, May 26, 2016

Ship #4

Another flying ship